what I long to do.

15 maio

 

 

my heart is as dark as the soil sodden with winter rains
(Lord, brighten my heart)
my soul is as heavy as the peat freshly dug from the bog
(Lord, lighten my soul)
my thoughts swirl like willow branches caught in autumn winds
(Lord, still my thoughts)
my body is as tense as a cat’s as it stalks its prey
(Lord relax my body)

help me open my heart to You, oh Jesus
it’s what I long to do.

Meu coração está tão escuro quanto a terra encharcada com chuvas de inverno
(Senhor, ilumine meu coração)
Minha alma está tão pesada quanto a turfa recém cavada do pântano
(Senhor, ilumine minha alma)
Meus pensamentos rodam como ramos de salgueiro capturados em ventos de outono
(Senhor, acalme meus pensamentos)
Meu corpo tão tenso quanto um gato que espia sua presa
(Senhor, relaxe meu corpo)
Deixe um comentário

